Reviews

The following GlamVan guests have shared their feedback and experiences during their Glamping in the Grampians adventure.

We absolutely loved our GlamVan experience. Marita thoughtfully provided amenities and clear instructions for a smooth, seamless stay, making us feel right at home. The surrounding area was peaceful and added to our enjoyment. Thanks, Marita!


Chin, June 2024

Booked via Airbnb

We enjoyed our trip to the Grampians so much. The camper is so well done. It has everything you could need to enjoy a short getaway.


Paddy, June 2024

Booked via Airbnb

My partner and I absolutely loved our stay at the GlamVan! It was such a stunning and secluded location with views of the Grampians, and the van itself was so clean and tidy. The whole weekend my partner and I both kept saying how amazing the attention to detail was. The host really have thought of everything you could possible want while camping, and made sure it was available! Would highly recommend.


Caitlin, May 2024

Booked directly with GlamVan.camp

Thank you Marita, for the amazing experience at GlamVan! Marita is truly the hostess with the mostest – the entire set-up of the van and the outdoor area was well-thought out and impeccable. The outdoor chairs near the fire pit were extremely comfortable to recline on after a day of exploring the Grampians. Marita also prepared marshmallows and chocolate digestives, so that we could have our very own S’mores making experience! Small touches like the provision of outdoor blankets and the fairy lights, really showed how much thought Marita put into this.
In the Van itself, Marita has ensured that everything is clean, neat and extremely comfortable. The instructions for everything were clearly articulated on the self-help tablet, which made it easy to operate everything in the van. Snacks, a bottle of wine (supporting local too – shoutout to Mount Stapylton Wines!) and all other amenities listed surpassed our expectations. The bed was so comfortable too!! Thank you so much, Marita!!


Samantha, April 2024

Booked via Airbnb

5/5 stars all the way! My recent stay was absolutely amazing! The views were breathtaking, and Marita was incredibly attentive and responsive. The accommodation itself was fantastic, providing everything I needed for a comfortable stay. What truly set this accommodation apart was Maritas remarkable attention to detail. She went above and beyond to make sure every aspect of my stay was perfect. From the thoughtful snacks and complimentary wine to the little touches that made me feel truly cared for, her dedication to ensuring a memorable experience was evident. It’s clear that Marita takes great pride in providing exceptional hospitality. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a memorable and luxurious glamvan getaway!


Michaela, April 2024

Booked via Airbnb

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your glamvan! It was perfect. The spot is so peaceful and relaxing. The caravan is immaculately clean and cosy. You’ve really thought of every tiny detail and it made for such an enjoyable and comfortable stay. You were an amazing host and made us feel very special. Would love to return again :)


Carmen, March 2024

Booked via Riparide

surrounded by breathtaking landscapes of the Grampians National Park is perfect for an amazing relaxing getaway. With its chic furnishings and facilities, stunning outdoor area, and personalized service, it offers a luxurious retreat that seamlessly blends comfort with nature’s majesty. Couldn’t ask for anything better then to wake up in the beautiful nature of the Grampians. An unforgettable escape awaits at this hidden gem.


Adalita, March 2024

Booked directly with GlamVan.camp

Marita’s GlamVan is a great way for city dwellers to have a first taste experience of staying at a campervan. She has done a wonderful job restoring it lovingly and the interior is so comfortable. Marita’s attention to detail and hospitality is unrivalled. We arrived late at night when it was all dark and misread the instructions but she was quick to respond and patiently guided us. The fairy lights on the outdoor tent also helped us to locate it.
Tea lovers rejoice – she has a wide range of Twinnings tea under the sink! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves during our stay with the beautiful peaceful views and exploring the surrounding Grampians area. Would love to be back!


Zhenyi, March 2024

Booked via Airbnb

Everything is all ready in Glamvan! Thanks to Marita, spending time and energy to take care for satisfying stay.


Jaeyoung, March 2024

Booked via Airbnb

Couldn’t ask for a more perfect getaway. Amenities and layout of the van were top notch, plus the surrounding views were amazing. Had all the supplies needed for a great weekend like cooking utensils, toiletries and even a bottle of wine. The host was extremely helpful and did a fantastic job when it comes to making sure we had a comfortable stay. Will definitely be coming back.


Seamus, March 2024

Booked directly with GlamVan.camp

Highly recommended, Marita’s GlamVan was so clean and beautiful. She is so friendly and answers the phone calls or messages promptly. She prepared everything we needed as the best brand and quality. I go grocery shopping every two days and I know about all the prices. She could get something cheap but she provided everything in the best quality and brands which are expensive. Under the sink was like a supermarket, we did not need to go grocery shopping as she left everything for us there. Outside the Van was so beautiful and no noise at all. She really cares about her guests. You can book this Van and see the difference between that and other places you ‘ve rented.


Simin, January 2024

Booked via Airbnb

5 Stars – A hidden gem in the Grampians! Our stay in this glam van was nothing short of amazing. Perfectly located for avid hikers, it offered a unique blend of comfort and adventure. The van was impeccably clean and equipped with everything we needed, making our stay convenient and enjoyable. The thoughtful touches, like clear instructions on the iPad, made our experience hassle-free. Marita was exceptionally responsive, enhancing our stay with her attentive communication. This charming place took me back to the warm memories of my childhood villa. Highly recommended for a unique and delightful getaway!


Payam, January 2024

Booked via Airbnb

Glam Van thank you Ma’am.
Just spent three luxurious nights within sight of the craggy Mt Zero. I was unaware how serenely beautiful is this little corner of the Grampians. Host Marita was very responsive and hospitable.
Perhaps I shouldn’t post this because the secret will get out and make it harder for me to re-book, oh well, done now.


Kevin, January 2024

Booked directly with GlamVan.camp

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the GlamVan! It was such a unique experience — the views were amazing, the amenities were great and it was very comfortable for a caravan. It was luxury camping and it exceeded our expectations. Marita was very helpful and responsive to our needs, which made everything a lot more enjoyable. Thank you Marita, I will be recommending it my friends and I hope to stay at your GlamVan again!


Charissa, December 2023

Booked via Airbnb

Such a fabulous place to stay and get away from it all, but with a bit of luxury thrown in. Great views and walks although kicking back and relaxing was my highlight.


Loretta, December 2023

Booked directly with GlamVan.camp

The GlamVam was fantastic. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable. It’s in a peaceful and quiet area. Marita was a great host and was very responsive.


Emma, November 2023

Booked via Hipcamp

I felt relaxed as soon as I arrived. Marita’s hospitality was first class as was the solitude and beauty that I was looking for in this stay.


Paul, November 2023

Booked via Airbnb

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the camper. The camper and the pitch were taken care of to perfection. Marita provides a very warm welcome. Communication with her is excellent and she responds immediately when we have questions. Very highly recommended!


Ann, October 2023

Booked via Airbnb

Such a special place to stay! Everything was perfect, very thoughtful touches, I was sad to leave!


Jessica, September 2023

Booked via Airbnb

Marita is a beautiful host, so responsive with any queries i had and made us feel very much at home in every single way.
A beautiful bottle of wine was supplied on arrival with the sweetest little chocolates.
This is a standout place to stay. Marita has thought of EVERYTHING to make you feel comfortable. The van is beautifully decorated and the bed is probably the most comfortable one i have ever slept in.


Amanda, July 2023

Booked via Airbnb

This is one of the best Airbnb accommodations i have stayed at. Marita is so generous that everything you could ever need for a comfortable camping experience is provided at your disposal. I was not expecting the pantry to be loaded with sauces, assortment of teas, proper cooking utensils, spreads, etc. I was ecstatic and blew my expectations out of the water. Anyone looking for a camping experience but enjoys a shower and comfortable bed needs to stay here. It is an absolute gem! I would come back again!


Leslie, June 2023

Booked via Airbnb

What a beautiful location and thoughtful host. This is probably my most favourite stay ever, 5 stars did not feel like enough. Marita has thought of everything you might need and is easily accessible to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. The caravan is in such a fantastic location for quick access to Mt Zero and surrounds, but the accommodation is so comfortable you will be battling to leave. I could not recommend this location any more highly.


Ashleigh, April 2023

Booked via Airbnb

Marita place was an amazing spot for a few nights away. Camping in style! So many thoughtful touches – snacks, popcorn for movies, kitchen everything you could need!! Super close to lots of great walks mount zero etc.


Laura, March 2023

Booked via Airbnb

Newly refurbished van with all the comforts of home, couldn’t find anything that was needed. Highly recommended.


Matthew, March 2023

Booked via Airbnb

The Glam Van was a great experience! The location is absolutely beautiful with great views of Mount Zero and the northern Grampians. Marita is a fantastic host and you can see the effort and care she has put into starting the Glam Van business. It’s a perfect way to stay in the area, the stars are beautiful at night and it’s close to so many areas to explore and enjoy, with the Glam Van providing rest and relaxation at the end of the day.


Vivian, January 2023

Booked via Hipcamp

We had a fantastic two-night stay in GlamVan and highly recommend it. It was decked out with everything that we needed and more. There was useful information on how to use the various features (generator, shower, appliances, bbq etc). Marita was really helpful and responsive when we had a question about the water system. The bed is super comfy. The location is really picturesque and serene, with a great view of the Grampians, and we had some wonderful sunsets and star gazing. The van is located near a little dirt road which had hardly any traffic, so it felt very private. It’s clear that a lot of thought has gone into setting up GlamVan and all the little details that make it a really unique, relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.


Anthony, January 2023

Booked via Hipcamp

GlamVan was amazing! Marita has thought of everything you’d need on a weekend away in the bush, even down to little things like dry shampoo, sunscreen and locally sourced condiments for guests to use. The set up is perfect, with multiple tables and chairs so guests can really soak in the surroundings and connect with nature. Marita was so accommodating of us and would check in to see if the generator needed refuelling or if we needed more water. She made us feel so welcome. Would highly recommend!


Kristina, January 2023

Booked via Hipcamp

We loved the van! It’s really new , modern and has everything we need! It is indeed a glamorous camping! Marita was amazing and left everything for us to do a bbq, goodies in the kitchen and equipped bathroom! The location is so quiet and we even had a swimming pool! It was a great experience!


Mariana, December 2022

Booked via Hipcamp

Everything about our GlamVan long weekend was better than we could have wished for.. the views of Mt Zero from the incredibly comfortable bed, toasting the marshmellows sitting around the custom built campfire, savouring the Billi Billi Shiraz from the local winery and only 10 mins from starting our hike in the Grampians. The fit-out of the GlamVan and the local knowledge of Marita the host will get us back for our next getaway to visit the grain silos. 6 stars.. 5 for the GlamVan plus 1 for the Host’s knowledge of the Grampians, the birdlife and the surrounding areas.


William, November 2022

Booked via Hipcamp